top of page

February 2015

February 5th, 2015. 20 days until I turn 37. A couple months away from my 2 year anniversary with a mighty DSLR.

Snow covers the ground, the air is cold. Spring is so close, yet seems so far away. I have been told I am starting to look like the Duck Dynasty guys as my facial hair continues to grow, but through the winter months it offers great warmth in the hours spent outdoors.

New life will come soon, some is even being born in various dens and burrows now, so as to gain size for the spring. Each of our seasons has so much to offer, if we get out and appreciate it.

An update on B.E. McGowan Photography: There are shoots planned, clients expecting, print sales pending completion of renovations, magazine work, freelance work, and shooting for fun. There have been many new contacts made, and many more to come. Through it all, the hours spent editing, the hours spent shooting, the hours spent shivering in the cold watching a single bird, hoping it comes just that little bit closer, I still love doing this. I am hoping there is a day at some point where I can do this all the time, all day every day.

Goals are set, targets are set. There are skills I need to work on, and I plan to spend a lot of time working on them. To everyone who follows my work, I thank-you. One of my goals going forward is to write more often on what I am doing, what is going on, why I do what I do, etc. I have said before, I am not a writer, so please go easy on me. I am just a guy who loves photography, and wants to talk about it.

Bryan

goose.jpg


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page